top of page

2018 Fall YASH: And the winner is...

Thanks so much to everyone who participated in this fall’s YA Scavenger Hunt. I hope you guys had as much fun as we did. Maybe you even found a few new authors to add to your TBR pile. Without further ado, let’s find out who our winners are.

Gold Team Winner, receiving a book from each of the authors on the Gold Team: Laura F. from Canaria, Spain

BREATHE box winner: Alison W. from Indianapolis, IN

TANABATA WISH box winner: Sara L. from Nampa, ID

Congratulations! Winners will be receiving an email shortly about where to send their prizes.

Didn’t win this time? Don’t worry. YASH will be back in the spring with more authors and more prizes to be won.

In the meantime…Do you love period pieces like TITANIC, DOWNTON ABBEY, and THE GREATEST SHOWMAN? Do you love stories about high-spirited society girls breaking out of their gilded cages and the working-class boys who dare to fall in love with them? Do you love YA books rich with history and foodie details? Then BREATHE might be for you. You can get your copy HERE on Indiebound.org or HERE on Amazon. Did you like the behind-the-scenes post I did about BREATHE on Annie Sullivan’s blog? If you like a lot of fact with your fiction, go check out my other blog posts for more behind-the-scenes of BREATHE. If you are planning a trip to Japan in your future, be sure to check out my behind-the-scenes posts about TANABATA WISH, too. Warning: I am a foodie. Whether I am eating baba in Philadelphia’s Little Italy or takoyaki in Nagoya, Japan, I like to weave those details into my books.

Thanks for entering my contest. I look forward to participating in YASH again in the future.

 

If you are playing YASH, I'm presuming that you are a voracious reader. If so, you should consider coming to the new Book Lovers Con in New Orleans May 15-19, 2019. I will definitely be there. I'll post my schedule as soon as it is all ironed out. See you in NOLA, fellow bibliophiles!

bottom of page