top of page

Tanabata Wish Giveaway


2019 Tanabata Wish Holiday Giveaway

Happy Tanabata! In case you haven't been on social media this long holiday weekend, I have a new Rafflecopter giveaway going on starting at midnight tonight (July 7, 2019). What's all included:

~An autographed copy of my book TANABATA WISH, a young adult contemporary book set in Nagoya, Japan

~A daruma-themed pencil case, sticker, and postcard created by Naomi Takata Shepherd of 6 Degrees of Hapa

~A pair of susuwatari (Soot Sprites from My Neighbor Totoro and Spirited Away) earrings created by Mariann Asanuma of Model Building Secrets and Folded Fancy

~A tin of Tanabata-themed candy and a sticker I bought at Tokyo DisneySea while I was in Japan this summer

How do you enter? Go to my Rafflecopter link HERE. Yes, readers outside of the U.S., you can enter too!

Earn extra entries by posting YOUR Tanabata Wish (even if it is after Tanabata on 7/7) on your favorite social media and tagging me on it.

Want to find out more about these fantastic half-Japanese (like TANABATA WISH's Ryouhei) artists? Click on their business names listed above to go directly to their websites. Want to follow and be inspired by them like I am on Instagram? Follow Naomi HERE and Mariann HERE. Thanks for playing along with me, ladies!

HAPPY TANABATA! May your day be filled with love and good luck.

bottom of page